Dreams in White

So I finally refinished my first piece of furniture.  It was beautiful to start with, and quite  few people told me not to redo it, and to leave it as it was. It had hand painting on it, and I did love it; after all, I bought it looking that way. It just didn’t work with my decor now, and I had dreams of something different. Sometimes, you just have to do what is going to make your heart smile. So I went ahead and with the help of a dear friend, we finished it.

I used Annie Sloan Chalk paint, and I am in love! I also used her clear wax. The painting was done inside, and there was no nasty paint smell which was really nice. The wax has a slight odor, but I just had to deal cause with the Texas heat, there is no way I could have done it outside. I do have to say that one of the friends who told me not to redo it, is now in love with it. So with no further commentary, I will let the piece just tell you it’s story. :)

About Dwell in Safety

I am happily married to the Love of my Life. I am mostly a stay at home spouse. This is my journey of trying to clear my life of the negative things. I have found that when you surround yourself with positive things of Christ, then your whole outlook is better. The world makes it hard, but with His help I can do all things!
This entry was posted in Refinishing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dreams in White

  1. Cynthia says:

    Yummm…. LOVE the detailing on this piece… it’s gorgeous!

  2. Maureen says:

    I love it! So beautiful with nice curvy lines. Great job!

Leave a Reply

